Life / Reflection

Pure Energy

This morning I woke up to a message on my phone. It had been sent last night, but I felt exhausted and I fell asleep a lot earlier than I have been able to in awhile, so I didn’t see it until I awoke. The last part of the message was this:

“Energy is never wasted. Love is such a pure form of it…
How could it ever die.”

Thank you J, who has shared sadness and tragedy and loss with me, and offering me these words.

They stirred up so much deep emotion in me and I started my day with a lump in my throat and a good cry. I think his words are beautiful and true and I cherish that he sent them to me at just the right time.

Leave a Reply

